Ask the Expert Series: Bleeding in Early Pregnancy - When Should You Worry?

Hello everyone! 👋 As a healthcare professional, I understand that the health and well-being of your newborn is of utmost importance. Hence, I am hosting this session to address your concerns and queries regarding bleeding in early pregnancy. I am Dr Smily Lock, MBBS, MMed (FM), Head of Healthcare Solutions (Chronic and Long-Term Care) at Speedoc.👩‍💼 During this session, I will be sharing insights on bleeding in early pregnancy, whether it is normal and when spotting and bleeding could be a cause of concern.🚨 I will be delighted to share my opinion on how you can best manage your pregnancy. Kindly leave your questions in the comments section below. We will do our best to respond to every question! 💡🗣️ Topic: Bleeding in Early Pregnancy - When Should You Worry? Date: Wednesday, 17th May 2023 Time: 8.00 - 9.00 pm

Ask the Expert Series: Bleeding in Early Pregnancy - When Should You Worry?
17 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

Are there any specific precautions or considerations I should keep in mind when planning for a vaginal delivery after experiencing bleeding during pregnancy?

11mo trước

Dear user, thank you for your question. In planning for delivery, it will be best to discuss with your gynaecologist on the best mode of delivery (vaginal or c-section) based on the cause of bleeding during pregnancy. Some conditions like placenta previa may require C-section depending on the placenta's position. Do discuss with your friendly obstetrician on the various options for your pregnancy!

Are there specific symptoms or patterns of bleeding during pregnancy that may indicate a higher risk or severity of complications ?

11mo trước