Am I really pregnant? Anyone experience false positive before?

I tested positive twice using a test kit. I'm expecting to meet my gynae this Friday for a blood test to confirm. The obvious symptoms I'm facing now are tiredness (feel tired even after nap) and sore breast. I don't feel nauseous, and tbh, i dont feel pregnant as well. You can say im a worrier, but before getting the results from my gynae, just wanting to hear the experience from the community whether anyone experience false positive before so that i can manage my expectation. This is my first time, and my husband and I really want a child badly. #advicepls #firsttimemom #pleasehelp #newbiehere

9 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

I tested positive twice too and nausea only kicked in at Week 6 so it may not have kicked in yet, or some dont even have morning sickness as symptoms differ for everyone. I wanted to take a blood test to confirm but GP said no need, because pregnancy test kit is accurate enough, and asked me to visit gynae straightaway instead.

Read more

2x Positive result means you are pregnant. Dont worry, I also didnt feel pregnant. I found out I was pregnant when I was already 2 months. I was even travelling overseas and no symptoms at all. I just felt tired and sleepy most of the time. Thought it was because of the trip but turns out i was 9 weeks pregnant that time. 😊

Read more

Yes! If you test twice it is highly likely you are pregnant! i tested twice too on the same day 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon and both is positive. If you are kiasu like me can try getting the clearblue and u will be more assured. Im 8 weeks now and i didnt even know i was pregnant all along until i took the test.

Read more