Forced to take booster jab

Hi All, I am currently in my first trimester and was given a medical ineligibility memo to take my booster jab after first trim (early March 22) as I am on heavy preg support medications due to spotting earlier on. my HR not only did not recognise the Dr's memo, they issued me no pay leave w.e.f 14 Feb 22 until I take my booster jab. So essentially if I choose to take in third trim or after I deliver, I will be on no pay leave for almost a year. Is anyone else experiencing this difficult decision? having no pay leave means I am unable to pay for hdb house loan and first born's school fees. Do you think MOM will step in or will the efforts be futile? I am in an admin position so wfh definitely workable since I have been doing that since 2021.

5 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply

Hi, i’m sorry you’re in this difficult position. I was on some medications to support my pregnancy during first Trim because I also had some spotting that lasted for more than a week (and a history of reccurent miscarriage) but my doctor recommended me to take the booster jab as soon as I could. So i had my booster shot when I was 10w4d and was still on medications. The side effect was very mild, I only had a slight headache a day after the jab. Now i’m 15w4d and so far the baby is fine 🙏🏻✨ . I’m glad that i’ve been boosted, it makes me worry less about going out and meeting people. Just wanted to share my experience :)

Read more
3y trước

Thanks for sharing! I also had a MC before so I'm really really really afraid to take the booster.. you are so brave! Thanks for sharing your story, I will keep it in mind! :)

I'm a HR and my company is adopting the same practice as it's a company wide directive issued by management. in your case I will advise for u to speak to your HOD or superior and asked if they can help to approach management to review your case. such reviews are usually case by case basis

3y trước