How much is your household allowance for a month if only one breadwinner in the family? How much do you spend on children and how old are they? How much is s/he bringing back monthly? Appreciate not providing answers like "depending the lifestyle wanted".

12 Replies
 profile icon
Write a reply
Thành viên VIP

I'm a single mother, 21 years old and I have a 2-year-old son. We're living with my parents so that's a lot of expenses being cut out already! I'm a work-from-home freelancer at the moment, so what I earn is largely dependent on whether I get jobs/projects to work on and how much people offer. I'm currently working on a month-long project for $1.5K, but the past few months I've been doing house cleaning just to cover our expenses - when I needed more to pay for necessities or insurance, I'd do more cleaning jobs. After this month, it all starts again. As for expenses, I don't really spend much. Other than diapers and wet wipes, the other expenses we have are probably just transport food and maybe ... the occasional treats like going out to play? My aunt helps us out by giving my mum some money to help us get groceries for my son's meals, that's about it I guess.

Read more

Hubby takes back abt $2000 after cpf deduction. I'm not given any allowance. If i need to buy groceries/household things or children's stuff, i will get it from him if i dun hv enough. Juz depending on hubby's allowance is really difficult to sustain.. Tatz y i'm oso wrking. I dun earn much. Juz earning extra so tat i can help to provide for e family. Diapers/wet wipes/milk powder alone cost around $120 per mth. LO now is 9mths old. There is no exact how much i spend on LO. We dun keep buying toys/clothes. So mainly is juz $120 for his necessities. But LO has been seeing doc since January.. His medical bills sums up to a total of almost $2k already.. We r at our wits end.. Hoping tat LO can faster recover..

Read more
7y trước